Home > Dachshund, Dog, Travel > Travel During the Holidays

Travel During the Holidays

We were in the car for a very long time today but arrived safely after twelve hours on the road. Combining the mass holiday exodus from every city onto I-95, heavy rain the entire way causing several accidents, timing, and traveling with Chancellor, our total travel time wasn’t terrible. Craig did all the driving, I did all the sleeping and Chance-dog was mostly awake adjusting his position every five minutes until he finally was able to settle in. I really should be sleeping now, but I don’t think that’s going to go well given abnormally warm weather in Atlanta combined with these flannel bedsheets and my flannel pjs!

Anyway, in my catatonic passenger state, our upcoming car hunt swirled in my mind along with wondering what dogs dream of. For the record, it’s not so much a hunt because I want another Xterra. (Why can’t mine live forever??). This is what I came up with. I drew a bunch of crappy drawings on the bumpy ride…

20111223-002958.jpg

Stretch Xterra? Fat chance!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment